Wyomissing Public Library Annual Meeting Monday, December 18, 2023

The meeting was called to Order at 7:34 p.m. by Marge Vath

Board Members Present: Kara DeJohn, Mary Zervanos Dialectos, David Fake, Ann Dybalski, Jeff Herb, Vicki Jenckes, Diane Hollinger, Danielle Nuhfer, Lindsay Romeo, Marge Vath, David Walker

Library Director: Colleen Stamm

A MOTION was made by Michelle VanBuren to approve the 2022 Annual Board Meeting minutes and it was seconded by Danielle Nuhfer. The motion was carried unanimously.

President's Annual Report: Marge Vath

A hard copy of the President's report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.

Treasurer report: Vicki Jenckes

A hard copy of the Treasurer's report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.

Committee Reports:

- 1. Finance Committee Report: Vicki Jenckes
 - a. A hard copy of the report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.
- 2. Fundraising Committee Report: Ann Dybalski
 - a. A hard copy of the report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.
- 3. Membership Communications Report: Lindsay Romeo
 - a. A hard copy of the report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.
- 4. Nominating Committee Report: Diane Hollinger
 - a. A hard copy of the report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.
 - b. The following **Slate of Officers** has been proposed for the Board year 2024:

i. President: David Walker

ii. Vice-President: Danielle Nuhfer

iii. Treasurer: Vicki Jenckes

iv. Secretary: Lindsay Romeo

A MOTION was made by Kara DeJohn to approve the aforementioned proposed Board Members and it was seconded by David Fake. The motion was carried unanimously.

- c. At-Large Non-voting Board Members
 - i. A MOTION was made by Diane Hollinger for Ann Dybalski to continue her At-Large, Non-Voting position for a 1-year term in 2024. It was seconded by Danielle Nuhfer. The motion was carried unanimously.
- d. The following **Honorary Board Members** have been proposed for the Board year 2024:
 - i. Leslie Bell

- ii. Ann Overly Moll
- iii. Tom Moll
- iv. Bruce Bengston
- v. Ruth Anne Bengston
- vi. Judy Phelps
- vii. Susan Denaro
- viii. Elizabeth Rothermel
- ix. Lisa Gallen
- x. Geoffry Stoudt
- xi. Barbara Kline
- xii. Greg Ciatto

A MOTION was made by Diane Hollinger to approve the aforementioned proposed Honorary Board Members and it was seconded by David Walker. The motion was carried unanimously.

Library Director's report: Colleen Stamm

A hard copy of the Library Director's report was provided. Contact the library director to request a print or electronic copy.

Unfinished Business: None

New Business: None

Meeting adjourned at 7:56 p.m.

Meeting Minutes submitted by Lindsay Romeo.

Next Annual Meeting: December 16, 2024